Introduce yourself 😊

Hello! I’m Harriet, the Community Manager at Eedi, it’s great to meet you :wave:

In May, I joined the incredibly talented Eedi team to drive the growth of our community of parents. I’m your first point of contact if you have any questions, concerns, feedback or ideas, and it’s my job to make sure your views are heard. You can read more about me here (read about the rest of the Eedi team here too).

When I’m not working, you can find me reading :books:, running :athletic_shoe: or walking around London (although I actually love the coast and countryside more than the city). I’m usually planning a holiday somewhere as I love to travel :earth_africa:. Once the COVID-19 crisis is over (:crossed_fingers:) the next places I’d love to go are the Philippines and South America. I studied marine biology at university and love all things sea related. Snorkelling, sailing, swimming, sharks, shells, squid… :tropical_fish::whale2::octopus::dolphin::crab: I was born in Bermuda and grew up there until my family moved over to the UK for secondary school.

Now it’s your turn, tell us a little bit about yourself, your interests, hobbies, your work, a picture of yourself if you like! Post down below.

PS. You can always reach out to me directly at harriet.walters@eedi.co.uk :postbox:

3 Likes

Hello I am Mary, I am not very good at maths so i am glad my son agreed to Eedi because i struggle to help him now he is going on to Key Stage 3!:slight_smile: :slight_smile: I live in the North East of England. I have pets including a tortoise, millipedes, a crested gecko and stick insects. I also live surrounded by incredible wildlife including foxes and hedgehog’s and the most beautiful landscapes and beaches.

2 Likes

Hi Mary! It’s so nice to meet you, you sound like my kind of person. :grin: I went to university in Newcastle, what a fab place!! Thanks for joining me on here, I really appreciate it and i’m super excited to get some weekly discussions started. :smiley: